AndroidInternetiOS

How to Delete Google Plus+ Account on iOS, Android, Computer

Back in 2011, Google launched the Google Plus service to compete with the biggest social networking website, Facebook. However, the social network by the giant search engine company, Google, did not go as smooth as expected. For all those who do not know about the Google Plus, it will let you add different people in different circles and users can share stories, photos or videos with the people in specific circles. Some companies got benefited from the Google Plus while for some users it is just another social network that they want to use.

Normally, when you make a Google account, your Google Plus profile is automatically created. So, most of the users think that deleting Google Plus account will delete their Google account. Well, if you are one of those users who are annoyed by the notifications in Gmail or Google and want to delete their Google Plus account while retaining the Google account, we have a great news for you. You can delete your Google Plus account on your iPhone, Android Phone or the Desktop. Google has made it a lot easier for different people and here’s the step by step guide to delete Google Plus account on different devices.

Read more like this

How to Delete Google Plus+ Account on Computer [Windows, Mac or Linux]

This is the easiest way to delete all of your data and Google plus account by using a web browser on your computer. This method will work with approximately all of the latest web browsers on the computers such as Internet Explorer, Safari, Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox and Safari.

Go to your Google Plus account page from your web browsers, you can click here to navigate to the Google Plus Profile page. Login with your Google credentials, Google Plus uses the same email address and password as of Gmail. Once logged in, you will be redirected to the main page of Google Plus. Click on the Home and select Settings from that page.

delete google plus account

On the next screen, go to the bottom of the page and click on the Disable Goolge+ and select Delete your Google Plus profile here.

delete google plus account

By clicking on that button, it will redirect you to Google+ downgrade page, where you can choose different options that you want to delete. After selecting the options, check the last box and click on the “Delete” button again to complete the deletion process.

delete google plus account

That’s it! It will remove all of your Google plus data including the posts, +1s, friends and everything. However, your Gmail contacts will be remained as it is.

1 2 3Next page

Tayyab Sadiq

Tech Savvy, Avid Reader, Phamacist by Profession and a Passionate Writer who loves to help people by his writing guides and tutorials. Need help on Computer or Smartphone, Shoot a question on twitter: @tayyabsa and don't forget to follow me!

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *